WMSC recognizes Athletes, Coaches, Sponsors and Volunteers

Posted by Whistler Mountain Ski Club on Apr 25 2019 at 09:45AM PDT in 2018-2019 season

On Saturday, April 20th the WMSC officially finished the 2018-2019 seasons with a celebration to award the efforts and hard work of Athletes and Coaches. We also recognized the volunteers that went above and beyond to make this season exceptional!

Thank you to all the sponsors that helped deliver an amazing Junior Alpine Ski Racing Program: Whistler Blackcomb, Descente, The Dave Murray National Training Centre, Wheaton Precious Metals, Fairmont Hotels, Haywood Securities, Gibbons Whistler, Audi, Urban Impact, Odlum Brown, Whistler Village Sports, RDC Fine Homes, Rob Boyd Real Estate, Blackcomb Liquor Store, Creekside Market and Toad Hall Studios.

Join us to congratulate these amazing individuals:

U12 lead by Coach Gillian McFetridge and her team: Mat Leduc, Alexis Dion, Zach Nattress, Kasper Woolley, Kayla Schmohl, Kevin Lai, Jaimie Szarko and Roman Torn
U12 Teamship Values Award: Hannah Jensen
U12 Most Improved Female: Maika Lennox-King
U12 Most Improved male: Dash Hann
U12 Racer of the Year Female: Marlowe Cook
U12 Racer of the Year Male: Thomas Legg

U14 lead by Coach Henry Yeigh and his team: Bob Armstrong, Jonny Kellock, Chloe Sigouin, Julian Brumec-Parsons, Rob Dennison, Fletcher Smith, Scott Waldrum and Rob Cook
U14 Teamship Values Award : Jasper Shea
U14 Most Improved Female: Heidi Schenk
U14 Most Improved male: Dylan Boyd
U14 Racer of the Year Female: Alexa Brownlie
U14 Racer of the Year Male: Felix Shorter

U16 lead by Coach Drew Hetherington and his team: Richard Jagger, Fredrik Sars, Sarah Culver and Jim Parsons
U16 Teamship Values Award : John Nicolls
U16 Most Improved Female: Brooklyn Scudamore
U16 Most Improved male: Chase Burns
U16 Racer of the Year Female: Jaden Dawson
U16 Racer of the Year Male: Matthias Shorter

U18 and U21 lead by Coach Conrad Pridy and his team Shannon Smith and Enric Guerra Cusi
U18 Teamship Values Award : Alyssa Emery
U18 Most Improved Female: Julia Ross
U18 Most Improved male: Brendan Moss
U18 Racer of the Year Female: Julia Ross
U18 Racer of the Year Male: Nathan Romanin

Other Awards and Bursaries were presented:
Joel Ashton Award: Hayden Harley
The inaugural Rob Boyd bursary was presented to: Fiona McInnes and John Nicolls
Jordan Schick Bursary: Emeline Bennet
Dave Murray Bursary: Gemma Bexton

Thank you to all the parents and friends that volunteered their time to make this season very successful.
Andree Janyk Volunteer of the Year: Graham Ross

And to our Board of Directors: Dave Brownlie, Steve Fleckenstein, John Legg, Randy Neeves, Sarah Renzoni, Graham Ross, Jason Shorter, Rob Toole and Nicole Stefenelli

We hope to see you all during our Spring and Summer camps and in the 2019-2020 Season!